Waiting… 

There were two bulls on top of a hill, looking down accross rolling field. The younger one turn to the older one and said, “you see those there cows, well I’m going to run to that field down there and shag me one of them.” The older of the two Bulls nodded and replied, “OK… Then, I will stroll down slowly and shag me all the rest.” 

Sometimes, the best thing you can do in life is to wait, however frustrating it may seem at that moment. Like right now, I have a plan to do a series of ten or twelve large scale portraits using the method I tried out a few weeks back. The snag however is the logistics and the cost. They won’t have any more large scale square canvas’ in the art shop until they do a reorder and from anywhere else, the price is almost double. There is a solution though, and that is to buy them in bulk as the price goes down massively, but that means waiting. When I have an idea in my head I just want to get it out of my head and somewhere else as soon as I can, I have so many of them that they tend to start getting log jammed if I’m not careful but if I don’t do this right it won’t come out in the way I see it in my head. There are other things I need to do, important things, money making things, but they are so bloody tedious and I know I will just get all introverted and depressed if I do them right now, which won’t help at all. I guess that’s why I keep writing stuff at the moment, it’s immediate and all the crap is pinned to a page rather that bouncing about in my skull.

There are positive aspects to waiting though, you’d be amazed at how many things sort themselves out on their own if you give them the chance. If someone has caused you a load of grief and hurt you in some way, it’s usually the case that whatever was wrong with them that got to you will keep ruining their life beyond the point of that incident. If you leave most people who cause hurt to their own devices for long enough, they will do most of it to themselves. For many people, the worst punishment you can wish them is to be themselves. Of course the best thing is just not to care, they will do the same damage to themselves whether you do or not, you can just get on with something more constructive in the meantime.

Sometimes things need a helping hand to get a bit of justice but from most things… Time will tell.

Comments are closed.

