Blue skies.

Blues skies, nothing but blues skies…

The sun is up, the sky is blue, it’s beautiful, and so are you..

I’m looking out of my window at the bluest of blue skies on a cold October morning and I’m trying to fathom just what it is about it that makes my heart sing. I know on an intellectual level that it is merely rays of light from the sun refracted through the atmosphere so the blue part of the spectrum becomes dominant, but it just gets in there, deep into your being, your soul if you believe in that sort of thing. 

What is it about blue skies that make everything seem better? Everyone I met today on my daily walk along the seafront and back was in such a good mood. So much creativity has been inspired by and devoted to the colour from Yves  Klein’s paintings, miles Davis’ album to Derrick Jarmin’s film and many more. 

Blue can also been seen as a cold colour and feeling blue is not good at all. Why is that? 

All I know is that whenever I see a blue sky I can’t help but smile.

Comments are closed.

